Hella Cool Update: Comic Coloring Finished!

I’m excited to announce that Shining Ascension Issue #1 is (mostly) finished! Only the cover remains. As always, Nick has done beautiful work. I


Vars+MinisterAbove: Sir Vars and Minister Mortikus play chess. They’re obviously party animals. By the way, I swear there’s a big fight scene in issue one. It’s not all chess. Not that I have anything against chess! I was in chess club during elementary school. πŸ˜€ Such fun.


Faatin+BreggaAbove: Faatin teaches Bregga the true meaning of friendship.


T. Hueston and I plan to complete the 1st Shining Ascension story arc over five additional comic books. I’m writing my dissertation this year (yay science), so we’ll continue working on SA in 2016. Here’s my question: should we wait a year to release Issue 1? Or should we provide the comic book (free PDF) immediately? It’s something to consider. If you have any suggestions, comment below, or contact me on Twitter … https://twitter.com/ShiningComic

2 thoughts on “Hella Cool Update: Comic Coloring Finished!

  1. The art looks fantastic! Can’t wait to read it, but I would suggest waiting to release the first one until you have the second or are close to finishing the second.

Leave a Reply

